General Settings for Amelia WordPress Booking Plugin

General settings are the corner store configuration parameters, which are vital to configure before you can start using the plugin, to make sure it works as required by your business. These settings include several main options which will be explained below.

General Settings in Amelia - WordPress Booking Plugin

Default Time Slot Step

This setting allows you to choose a default length for the time slot step, which will be used to “grid” the business hours and appointments duration. It will determine at which time slots your appointments can be scheduled. The setting contains several options – from 5 minutes to 8 hours time slot step.

For example, if you choose 10 minutes as the default time slot step, the working hours will be divided by a grid of 10 minutes, your customers will be offered to book appointments at 9:00, 9:10, 9:20, 9:30, etc., and the service duration will be configurable as 10 min, 20 min, 30 min, 40 min, …
Default: 30min

Default Appointment Status

With this setting, you can set the default status for all of your future newly created appointments. If you set “Pending” as a default appointment status, all of the future appointments will have this status at the moment of scheduling and will require manual approval and status change in the plugin’s back-end.
Default: Approved

Minimum time required before booking

This setting allows you to set the minimum period before the appointment when customers can submit a booking request. By default, it is disabled, which means that your customers will be able to book appointments e.g. within several minutes from current time. If your business requires a certain period of time to prepare for the appointment, just choose one of the options from this setting, and any bookings within the given period prior to booking will be disallowed. For example, if you choose 1 day as your minimum time required before booking, your customers will need to schedule an appointment at least 1 day in advance, and won’t be able to send requests for tomorrow.
Default: Disabled

Minimum time required before canceling

This setting allows you to set the time period before appointment after which customers will not be able to cancel their request. By default, it is disabled, which means that your customers can cancel the appointment at any moment before it starts. To disallow late cancellations just choose an option, e.g. 1 day, then the customers won’t be able to cancel tomorrow’s appointments.
Default: Disabled

Period available for booking in advance

This option allows you to set how far in the future bookings can be made. For example, if you set 365 days, your customers will be able to schedule an appointment for one year in advance. If you set it e.g. to 10 days, your customers won’t be able to book an appointment 2 weeks from the current moment.
Default: 365

Phone default country code

You can choose a specific country code for the phone numbers, otherwise, you can choose the “Identify country code by user’s IP address” option and the country code will be “guessed” by current user’s IP address.
Default: Identify country code by user’s IP address

Show Add To Calendar option to customers

This option gives you the possibility to remove Add To Calendar option from front-end pages. Add To Calendar option is there to give the possibility to your customers to add the appointment that they have just scheduled in their calendar. The option is enabled by default, but if you don’t want to give this option to your customers you can simply disable it, and this step will disappear from the booking process.

Default items per page

With this setting you can choose the number of items you and your employees will see on the admin pages of the plugin. You have several possibilities from 9 to 30, so you can adjust the look of your pages as you prefer.
Default: 12

Google Map API Key

This option allows you to add Google Map API Key so you can show Google static map on the “Locations” page.

Allow employees configuring their own schedule

This option gives the possibility to your customers to edit their own work hours and breaks. It is disabled by default, so the employees will just be able to see their profile and edit their personal information. After you enable it they will see a new tab in their profile dialog to edit their Work hours.

Buy Amelia

$49