GRAB NOW

Zoom Integration in Amelia WordPress Booking Plugin

Viele der heutigen Dienstleistungen werden vollständig online erbracht und erfordern daher einen Ort, an dem Online-Meetings abgehalten werden können. Die Integration mit Zoom, dem führenden Anbieter moderner Videokommunikation für Unternehmen, ermöglicht es Ihnen, diese Besprechungen online per Audio-, Chat- und/oder Videoanruf zu planen und durchzuführen.

Einrichten Ihrer Zoom-Anwendung

Um Amelia und Zoom zusammen zu verwenden, müssen Sie zuerst die Zoom-Anwendung einrichten, damit Sie sie mit dem Amelia-Plugin verbinden können. In den nächsten Schritten erklären wir Ihnen, wie das geht:

  • Registrieren Sie sich oder melden Sie sich bei Zoom an – wenn Sie zum ersten Mal bei Zoom sind, müssen Sie sich durch Eingabe Ihrer E-Mail-Adresse registrieren. Nachdem Sie die E-Mail eingegeben haben, erhalten Sie von Zoom eine Nachricht, um Ihre Adresse zu bestätigen und den Vorgang abzuschließen. Öffnen Sie die E-Mail und folgen Sie dem Link, den Zoom Ihnen gesendet hat, richten Sie Ihr Passwort ein und überspringen Sie die Schritte zum Hinzufügen neuer Mitglieder vorerst. Danach werden Sie zu Ihrem Zoom-Profil weitergeleitet.
  • Besuchen Sie den Zoom App Marketplace – Geben Sie https://marketplace.zoom.us/ in Ihren Browser ein, um den Zoom App Marketplace zu besuchen. Sobald Sie die Seite betreten, klicken Sie auf Anmelden und melden Sie sich mit dem Konto an, das Sie zuvor auf Zoom erstellt haben.
  • Erstellen Sie Ihre App – Sobald Sie den Marktplatz betreten haben, klicken Sie auf die Schaltfläche „Entwickeln“ und wählen Sie die Option „App erstellen“
  • Wählen Sie Ihren App-Typ – Auf dieser Seite müssen Sie die erste Option JWT auswählen. Klicken Sie auf „Erstellen“ und Sie sehen ein Popup, in dem Sie Ihrer App einen Namen geben können. Geben Sie den Namen ein und klicken Sie erneut auf „Erstellen“.
  • Grundlegende Informationen – Sobald Sie Ihrer App einen Namen hinzugefügt haben, werden Sie zur Informationsseite weitergeleitet. Hier geben wir nur drei Pflichtangaben ein, den Rest können Sie später hinzufügen, da die Restfelder optional sind. Fügen Sie in den Basisinformationen den Firmennamen und in den Entwicklerkontaktinformationen den Namen und die E-Mail-Adresse hinzu und klicken Sie auf „Weiter“.
  • App-Anmeldeinformationen – Sobald Sie die grundlegenden Informationen eingegeben haben, werden die App-Anmeldeinformationen geöffnet. Diese Informationen müssen Sie in die Amelia-Einstellungen einfügen, um das Amelia-Plugin mit Ihrer Zoom-App zu verbinden. Klicken Sie im Feld „API-Schlüssel“ auf „Kopieren“ und öffnen Sie die Amelia-Einstellungen. Auf der „Einstellungsseite“ sehen Sie „Integrationseinstellungen“, öffnen Sie sie und wählen Sie „Zoom“ (die zweite Registerkarte). Fügen Sie “API-Schlüssel” von Zoom in die Option “Client-Schlüssel” in unseren Zoom-Einstellungen ein. Gehen Sie dann zurück zu Ihrer Zoom-App, kopieren Sie das „API-Geheimnis“ und fügen Sie es in die Option „Client-Geheimnis“ in unseren Zoom-Einstellungen ein. Klicken Sie nun auf „Speichern“ in der unteren rechten Ecke der Zoom-Einstellungen im Amelia-Plugin und unser Plugin und Ihre Zoom-Anwendung werden verbunden.

Zoomeinstellungen

Neben „Client Key“ und „Client Secret“ in den Zoom-Einstellungen sehen Sie drei weitere Optionen zum Einstellen:

  1. Besprechungstitel – Hier können Sie den gewünschten Besprechungstitel festlegen. Um jedes Mal einen anderen Meeting-Titel zu haben, der Ihrem Meeting entspricht, fügen Sie den Platzhalter von der E-Mail-Benachrichtigungsseite hinzu. Gehen Sie zur Seite Benachrichtigungen, öffnen Sie die Option “E-Mail-Platzhalter anzeigen“, kopieren Sie den gewünschten Platzhalter und fügen Sie ihn in dieses Feld ein (z. B. %service_name% wie im obigen Bild).
  2. Besprechungsagenda – Funktioniert wie die obige Option. Kopieren Sie einen oder mehrere Platzhalter von der Benachrichtigungsseite und fügen Sie ihn hier ein, um Details anzuzeigen, die dem geplanten Termin oder Ereignis entsprechen (wir haben %service_description% für dieses Feld ausgewählt).
  3. Meetings für ausstehende Termine erstellen – Hier können Sie auswählen, ob Ihre Meetings für ausstehende Termine erstellt werden sollen oder nicht. Standardmäßig ist diese Option deaktiviert, was bedeutet, dass Besprechungen nur für die Termine mit dem Status Genehmigt erstellt werden.

Sobald Sie diese drei Optionen eingestellt haben, klicken Sie auf „Speichern“ und Sie sind der Verwendung von Zoom mit Amelia einen Schritt näher gekommen.

Mitarbeiter und Events mit Zoom-Host verbinden

Sobald Sie die Zoom-Einstellungen eingerichtet haben, müssen Sie Ihre Mitarbeiter/Events mit Zoom-Hosts verbinden.

Um Mitarbeiter zu verbinden, gehen Sie auf die Seite Mitarbeiter, öffnen Sie Mitarbeiter und Sie sehen die Option „Zoom-Benutzer“. Öffnen Sie das Dropdown-Menü und Sie sehen den Benutzer, den Sie beim Erstellen der Zoom-Anwendung erstellt haben.

Es ist möglich, jeden Mitarbeiter mit verschiedenen Zoom-Benutzern zu verbinden, damit sie separate Zoom-Konten für die Besprechungen haben können. Um dies einzustellen, gehen Sie zurück zu Ihrem Zoom-Konto. Klicken Sie in der linken Seitenleiste auf „Benutzerverwaltung“ und dann auf „Benutzer“.

Klicken Sie dann auf die Schaltfläche “+Benutzer hinzufügen”, um einen neuen Benutzer hinzuzufügen.

Das Popup zum Hinzufügen eines Benutzers wird angezeigt. Geben Sie die E-Mail-Adresse in das erste Feld ein und wählen Sie Basic als Benutzertyp und klicken Sie auf „Hinzufügen“. Gehen Sie nun zurück zum Amelia-Plugin und im Mitarbeiter-Modal im Feld „Zoom-Benutzer“ sehen Sie einen neuen Benutzer zum Verbinden.

Um das Ereignis mit Zoom zu verbinden, wird die gleiche Option im Modal Ereignis hinzufügen angezeigt.

Dienste und Zoom

In Amelia können Sie Dienste mit oder ohne Zoom-Integration nutzen. Für Dienste, die Zoom erfordern, müssen Sie diese Option auf der Registerkarte Einstellungen des Dienst-Modals unter Integrationen aktivieren.

Benachrichtigungen mit Zoom-Link einrichten

Um einen Zoom-Link sowohl an Ihre Kunden als auch an Ihre Mitarbeiter zu senden, müssen Sie in den Benachrichtigungsvorlagen einen Platzhalter für den Zoom-Link hinzufügen.

Zoom-Platzhalter werden bereits als Hyperlinks weitergeleitet, fügen Sie sie also nicht hinter Text ein. Wenn Sie dies tun, werden die URLs nicht weitergeleitet und Ihre Kunden und Mitarbeiter können nicht über die E-Mail auf das Meeting zugreifen.

Kunden können ihren Link auch finden, wenn sie auf ihr Front-End-Kundenpanel zugreifen. Der Link wird angezeigt, sobald sie auf das Drei-Punkte-Symbol neben dem Termin/der Veranstaltung klicken und auf „Zoom Meeting beitreten“ klicken.

Im Video unten führen Sie unsere Kollegen Nevena und Milos durch die Verbindung von Zoom und Amelia WordPress Buchungs-Plugin.

Zoom Integration in Amelia WordPress Booking Plugin

Many of the services today are provided completely online, and like that require a place where online meetings can be hold. Integration with Zoom, the leader in modern enterprise video communication, is made to allow you to schedule and maintain those meetings online through audio, chat and/or video call.

Setting up your Zoom application

In order to use Amelia and Zoom together you need to setup the Zoom application first so you can connect it with Amelia plugin. In the next steps we will explain you how to do that:

  • Sign up or Sign in to Zoom – if this is your first time on Zoom you will need to Sign up by entering your email. After you have entered the email you will receive a message on it from Zoom to confirm your address and finish the process. Open the email and follow the link that Zoom has sent you, setup your password and skip steps with adding a new members for now. After that you will be redirected to your Zoom Profile.
  • Visit Zoom App Marketplace – Enter https://marketplace.zoom.us/ in your browser to visit Zoom App Marketplace. Once you enter the page click Sign In and sign in with account that you have previously created on Zoom.
  • Create your App – Once you have entered the marketplace click on Develop button and choose Build App option.
Zoom App Marketplace Amelia WordPress Booking plugin
  • Choose your App type – On this page you need to choose the first option JWT. Click “Create” and you will see a popup to give your App a name. Enter the name and click “Create” once again.
  • Basic Information – Once you have added a name to your app you will be redirected to the Information page. Here we will enter just three mandatory information, you can add the rest later if you want since the rest fields are optional. In Basic Information add Company Name, and in Developer Contact Information add Name and Email address and click “Continue”.
Zoom App Basic Info Amelia Booking
  • App Credentials – Once you have entered Basic Information the App Credentials will open. These information you need to paste to Amelia Settings in order to connect Amelia plugin with your Zoom app. Click “Copy” in the “API Key” field and open Amelia Settings. On the “Settings Page” you will see “Integration Settings”, open it and choose “Zoom” (the second tab). Paste “API Key” from Zoom to “Client Key” option in our Zoom Settings. Then go back to your Zoom App, copy the “API Secret” and paste it to “Client Secret” option in our Zoom Settings. Now click “Save” in the bottom right corner of Zoom Settings in Amelia plugin and our plugin and your Zoom application will be connected.
Setting up Zoom Amelia WordPress Booking plugin
Zoom Settings Amelia WordPress Booking plugin

Zoom Settings

Beside the “Client Key” and “Client Secret” in Zoom Settings you will see three other options to set:

  1. Meeting Title – Here you can set what you want your meeting title to be. In order to have different meeting title each time that matches your meeting add the placeholder from email notifications page. Go to the Notifications page, open “Show Email Placeholders” option and copy the placeholder that you want and then paste it in this field (for example %service_name% like we’ve used on the picture above).
  2. Meeting Agenda – Works same as the option above. Copy one or multiple placeholders from the notifications page and paste it here in order to show details that match scheduled appointment or event (we have chosen %service_description% for this field).
  3. Create Meetings For Pending Appointments – Here you can choose whether you want your meetings to be created for Pending appointments or not. By default this option is disabled which means that meetings will be created only for the appointments with Approved status.

Once you have set these three options click “Save” and you will be one step closer to using Zoom with Amelia.

Connecting employees and events with Zoom host

Once you setup the Zoom Settings you would need to connect your employees/events with zoom hosts.

To connect employees, go to the Employees page, open Employee and you will see option “Zoom User”. Open the dropdown and you will see the user that you have created while creating the Zoom application.

Zoom User Option Amelia WordPress Booking plugin

It is possible to connect each employee with different zoom user so they can have separate Zoom accounts for the meetings. To set this go back to your Zoom account. Click on the “User Management” in the left sidebar and then click on the “Users”.

User Management Amelia WordPress Booking plugin

Then click on “+Add Users” button to add a new user.

Add Users Amelia WordPress Booking Plugin

The popup for adding user will appear. Enter the email address in the first field and choose Basic as User Type and click “Add”. Now go back to Amelia plugin and in the Employee modal in “Zoom user” field you will see a new user for connecting.

To connect event with Zoom you will see the same option in the Add Event modal.

Zoom User Event Amelia WordPress Booking plugin

Services and Zoom

In Amelia, you can have services with or without Zoom integration. For services that require Zoom, you need to enable this option in the Settings tab of the Service modal, under Integrations.

Setting up notifications with Zoom link

In order to send a Zoom link to both, your customers and your employees you need to add a placeholder for Zoom link in the notification templates.

Go to the Notifications page, click on “Show email placeholders” button and modal will show with all currently allowed placeholders. Scroll down to the bottom of the modal and you will see the placeholders for Zoom. For appointments you will have two placeholders:

  1. %zoom_host_url% – this is the placeholder that you need to paste to employees’ appointment notifications.
  2. %zoom_join_url% – this is the placeholder that you need to paste to customers’ appointment notifications.

For events, once you click on one of the event booking notifications you will see four different placeholders at the bottom of the list:

  1. %zoom_host_url_date% – this is the placeholder that you need to paste in employees’ event notifications if you want to show the url with date.
  2. %zoom_host_url_date_time% – this is the placeholder that you need to paste in employees’ event notifications if you want to show the url with date and time
  3. %zoom_join_url_date% – this is the placeholder that you need to paste in customers’ event notifications if you want to show the url with date.
  4. %zoom_join_url_date_time% – this is the placeholder that you need to paste in customers’ event notifications if you want to show the url with date and time.

Zoom placeholders are already being forwarded as Hyperlinks, so don’t add them behind any text. If you do, the URLs will not be forwarded, and your customers and employees won’t be able to access the meeting from the email.

Finding your link to the Zoom meeting

Except sending the Zoom link in notifications you can also find it inside the appointments and events information.

If you are looking as an employee/admin or manager user in Amelia for appointment you will find a link once you click on the appointment in the appointments list or if you click on “Edit” appointment option and then open Zoom tab. You will see two links there, one for the host and one for the participant, so if you need to send a link to the customer again you can send him a link for the participants. If, on the other hand you are looking for the link in events, open the Event page, click “Edit” Event and you will see both links right away below the date and time settings.

Customers can also find their link if they access their Front-end Customers Panel. The link will be shown once they click on three dots icon next to the appointment/event and click on “Join Zoom Meeting”.

In the video below, our colleagues Nevena and Milos will guide you through connecting Zoom and Amelia WordPress booking plugin, take a look: