Add Event’s Attendees
Allow customers to see other Attendees
Send Event Invitation Email
With Google Synchronization, all employees in Amelia can sync their working schedule with their Google Calendar. Each appointment booked in Amelia will be added to their Google calendar with the customer added as a participant.
If Employee already has events in Google calendar marked as busy, those will not be available for booking in Amelia – this will prevent overbooking. Rescheduling, cancelling or deleting the appointment needs to be done in Amelia. Suppose you reschedule the appointment in Google Calendar. In that case, that will not reflect in Amelia, but if you reschedule the appointment in Amelia, it will be updated in Google Calendar as well.
Before you can integrate Amelia with Google Calendars, you must create a “Client ID” and “Client Secret”.
Once you’ve completed these settings, there’s one more thing to set on the employees’ side. Each employee should log in and connect to their Google calendar for the synchronization to work. All they need to do is to open the Employee dialog and click on the button beside the Google Calendar option. They will then be redirected to choose their Google Account. Once they have chosen it, they will be returned to their profile in the Amelia Plugin with the selected Google Calendar email (if the account is successfully connected the button should change the color from blue to red).
If your employees experience one of the following issues during the connection please configure your security system so that it doesn’t block requests from Google, or click on the browser URL field, delete this part at the end of the URL: “=https://www.googleapis.com/auth/calendar”, and press Enter.
An appropriate representation of the requested resource could not be found on this server. This error was generated by Mod_Security.”
You don’t have permission to access this resource.”
Again, if you see this “Forbidden” error, please delete this part at the end of the URL: “=https://www.googleapis.com/auth/calendar”, and press Enter, and your employee will be connected to the calendar.
Read-only field that you should add to “Authorized redirect URIs” field in process of creating Google project.
Here you can configure the title of the event that will be displayed in the Google Calendar. This option works with placeholders from the Notifications page so to set the title you will need to copy placeholders from the notifications page and paste them here. You will find these placeholders once you click on the </> Show Email Placeholders on the Notifications page.
Here you can configure the description of the event that will be displayed in the Google Calendar. This option works with placeholders from the Notifications page so to have information you want here, you will need to copy placeholders from the notifications page and paste them here. You will find these placeholders once you click on the </> Show Email Placeholders on the Notifications page.
When this option is enabled, appointments with pending status will be added to employee’s calendar.
Enable this option if you want your employees to see customers that attend the appointment in the Google event. You can share an event with customers by adding them as attendees. This places the event on their calendar.
Customers will not be able to see other attendees of the same appointment in Google calendar.
This option allows you to choose whether your customers will see other attendees in Google Calendar events if they choose to add scheduled group appointment in their Google Calendar. By default, this option is disabled so your customer will only see themselves in their events. If enabled, each customer that adds the group appointment to their calendar will see other customers as attendees in the list.
If enabled, this sends an invitation email to the customers. This option can be enabled, only if Add Event’s Attendees option is turned on.
Enable this option if you want to remove the time slots of the Busy events in your employees’ Google Calendars from their work schedules in Amelia. When enabled, time slots in the Amelia Calendar will be removed whenever there is a Busy event in the Google Calendar.
This option is made for you to choose if the buffer times that you add for each service will be added in the Google events. If you enable it, the buffer times for scheduled appointments will be added together with the appointment in employee’s Google Calendar preventing the employee to add an event to the Google that would overlap his buffer time of the appointment scheduled in Amelia.
Here you can set the maximum number of events that will be returned from your employees’ Google Calendar into the Amelia calendar. These events will not be visible as they only affect the available time slots in the Amelia calendar.